Pending Review SimpleWaffle's Ground/Fighting Application

6 replies
Vote Points:
+130
Reactions:
IGN: SimpleWaffle

Gym you're applying for: Ground/Fighting

Timezone: EST

Experience with being a gym leader: No experience in being a gym leader.

How long have you been playing Pokemon/Pixelmon?: I have been playing Pokemon for about 8 years, and Pixelmon for 4 years.

Do you play Pokemon competitively?: Not too much, but I have participated in some Pokemon Showdown Competitive Tournaments.

How long can you play per day?: I can play for about 3 - 6 hours a day, though it may vary depending on my schedule for the week.

On a scale of 1-10, how would you rate yourself at competitive battling?: I would rate myself a 5.5. Like I said, I don't play competitive too often. However, when I do, my teams are usually comprised of hardcore research and great Pokemon.

Why should we pick you: I believe I am a fitting candidate for the Ground/Fighting gym. The Pokemon I have chosen for my team fit the criteria and are, from a competitive perspective, good. Not to mention I am a very active player, usually spending my whole entire day on the server, and I can offer the battling experience to challengers whenever.

Team:

Medicham-Mega @ Medichamite
Ability: Pure Power
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- High Jump Kick
- Zen Headbutt
- Ice Punch
- Fake Out

Kommo-o @ Kommonium Z
Ability: Bulletproof
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Naive Nature
- Flash Cannon
- Close Combat
- Clanging Scales
- Flamethrower

Garchomp
@ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Rough Skin
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Crunch
- Poison Jab
- Earthquake
- Dragon Claw

Hippowdon @ Leftovers
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 212 HP / 144 Def / 152 SpD
Careful Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Slack Off
- Whirlwind
- Earthquake

Excadrill
@ Life Orb
Ability: Sand Rush
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Earthquake
- Iron Head
- Rapid Spin

Infernape
@ Life Orb
Ability: Blaze