Vote Points:
+310
Reactions:
+2
LEVEL 1
IGN: Issaka

Gym you're applying for: Grass & Rock

Timezone: GMT+0 (United Kingdom)

Experience with being a gym leader: I was the Grass Gym Leader on a previous server, beyond this however I have some experience with monotype competitive battling, though again this is quite limited.

How long have you been playing Pokémon/Pixelmon?: I started getting particularly interested in competitive battling in Gen 5, though at the time I didn't really understand much about team composition or the need for different Pokemon filling different niches. I really began to apply myself in competitive battling during Gen 6 and 7, though my default competitive format is VGC/Doubles. With that said, I have battled in Singles formats and understand the nuanced differences between the two ways of battling.

Do you play Pokémon/Pixelmon competitively?: As above, I still try and play competitively. I would say that I hover around the 'post-Smogon' position, in that I will do primary research on Pokemon through websites like Smogon, though when it comes to creating movesets, etc., I'm growing in confidence in making my own.

On a scale of 1-10, how would you rate yourself at competitive battling?: 7-ish. Problematically, I use the Pokemon that I like rather than the Pokemon that are 'objectively good'. Because of that, I do lose a number of battles, though often it is about finding how to apply certain Pokemon to the Meta. With that said, I know I'm not the best battler out there. I'm fairly good at predictions, but I'm not good at predicting whether the opponent is a conventional battler or not.

How long can you play per day?: I work full-time 8:00-16:00, however I am further ahead than the server's general user base timezone wise, so my evening is your daytime/early evening. I would be around most evening for a few hours, depending on how busy the server gets.